BREAKING: Date announced for Odisha By-polls 2020

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) today announced the schedule for by-elections to two Assembly Constituencies in Odisha- Balasore and Tirtol.

The polling will be held from  7 am to 6 pm on November 3  while counting of votes will take place on November 10, 2020, the  ECI said. For the first time, the voting time has been increased by an hour.

The last date for filling of nomination papers is October 16, 2020.

It is pertinent to mention here that  by-elections to the two Assembly seats were necessitated after  demise of former Balasore MLA Madan Mohan Dutta and Tirtol ex-MLA Bishnu Charan Das.


Also Read

Comments are closed.