Computerisation of land records: Centre to felicitate 19 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: As many as 19 districts of Odisha will be felicitated by the Centre for their noteworthy work in the computerisation of land records.

This was revealed by the Revenue and Disaster Management department at the governing body meeting of Odisha Land Records Modernisation Society (OLRMS) here today.

“Altogether 75 districts from across the country, including 19 from Odisha, have been selected for Platinum Awards for their remarkable work under the Digital India Land Records Modernisation Programme (DILRMP). This is a great achievement. The Collectors of these 19 districts will be felicitated by the Ministry of Rural Development at an event in New Delhi,” said Additional Chief Secretary (Revenue department) Satyabrata Sahu.

The districts selected for Platinum Awards are Angul, Boudh, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Khorda, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh, Nuapada, Rayagada and Sambalpur, Sahu added.

Now, hi-tech survey is being implemented in Deogarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Sambalpur and Subarnapur districts of Odisha. The survey work has been completed in Deogarh district while the same has reached its last phase in Subarnapur district. Steps have been taken to expedite survey work in Sundargarh district. It has been decided to implement the hi-tech survey in the remaining districts, Sahu said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.