Hyderabad police arrests 5 from Odisha capital for cyber fraud

Bhubaneswar: Hyderabad Police along with the Commissionerate Police today arrested five persons from Bharatapur area here for allegedly committing cyber fraud to the tune of Rs 30 lakh.

The five accused are Narayan Mahapatro, Laxmidhar Murmu, Pramod Nayak, Soumyaranjan Patnaik and Debasis Ojha. Three of them are residents of Ghatkia while two others are from Baramunda area. The cops also seized five mobile phones from their possession.

“The five accused have committed a cyber fraud of Rs 30 lakh in Hyderabad. They had looted Rs 15 lakh each from two accounts,” said police.

The accused have been booked under Section 419, 420 of Indian Penal Code (IPC) and section 66-C of IT Act.

The accused will be produced before court today. The Hyderabad police will seek their transit remand and take them to Hyderabad for further investigation, sources added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.