Odisha to close 3 colleges, derecognize 10 others

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has decided for closure of three colleges and derecognition of 10 others from the next academic year (2020-21) for lacking required students strength.

As per official sources, the Government has decided for closure and withdrawal of recognition of the colleges as per the provision u/s 6.B(1)(d) Orissa Education Act,1969 for not maintaining minimum required students strength as provided under Section 11 of Orissa Education Act, 1969 in their respective class/stream.

Admissions in these colleges were consistently less than 25% of the total strength for the last three consecutive years, sources said.

Here’s the list of colleges to be closed and derecognized:

Also Read

Comments are closed.