Railways cancels these trains in view of Covid protocols during Ratha Jatra

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Railways today announced cancellation of several Special trains from July 15 to August 1, 2021 in order to break the chain of Covid-19 infection and in view of Covid Protocols during Ratha Jatra.

The following trains were cancelled:

01. 08412/08411 Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar Special

02. 08438/08437 Cuttack-Bhadrak-Cuttack Special

03. 08461/08462 Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack Special

04. 08454/08453 Cuttack-Bhadrak-Cuttack Special

Besides, the railways cancelled the following trains from July 15 to 19, 2021:

01. 08493/08494 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Special

02. 08456/08455 Bhubaneswar -Kendujhargarh- Bhubaneswar Special

Trains which have been cancelled on weekends from July 17 to August 1, 2021 are as follows:

01. 08433/08434 Bhubaneswar-Palasa-Bhubaneswar Special.

02. 02892/02891 Bhubaneswar-Bangiriposi-Bhubaneswar Special.

Following train was cancelled from July 24 to August 1, 2021:

08493/08494 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Special

08428/08427 Puri-Angul-Puri Special on weekends from both the directions on July 24 and 25 and on July 31 and August 1, 2021 will remain cancelled. This train from both the directions from July 26 to 30, 2021 will remain cancelled between Talcher and Angul and will run between Talcher and Puri.

Also, the railways decided to restore the services of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Special Trains daily with effective from July 15, 2021. Days of service of Rajdhani Special trains were reduced to restrict the Covid-19 infection.

Services of these Special Trains will be restored with effective from July 15, 2021 till further notice

01. 08528/08527 Visakhapatnam-Raipur-Visakhapatnam Special from Visakhapatnam from 15th July and from Raipur from July 16, 2021.

02. 08515/08516 Visakhapatnam-Kirandul-Visakhapatnam Special from Visakhapatnam from July 15 and from Kirandul from July 16, 2021.

03. 08561/08562 Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda-Visakhapatnam Special from Visakhapatnam from July 15 and from Kacheguda from July 16, 2021.

04. 07488/07487 Visakhapatnam-Cuddapah-Visakhapatnam Special from Visakhapatnam from July 15 and from Cuddapah from July 16, 2021.

05. 02831/02832 Visakhapatnam-Lingampalli-Visakhapatnam Special from Visakhapatnam from July 15 and from Lingampalli from July 16, 2021.

In view of preventive measures for Covid19, the Railways also decided to open the Passenger Reservation System (PRS) Counters till 8.00 PM only till the lockdown is in force.

Also Read

Comments are closed.