Ranji Trophy: Odisha in Group B league

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Aug 31:

Odisha would play its first match against Maharashtra in the Ranji Trophy Group-B league tournament on December 7 as per the domestic tournament fixture for the year 2014-15 announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today.

cricketAs per the fixture for Ranji Trophy Group-B league tournament, Odisha would play against Maharashtra on December 7, Gujarat on December 14, Haryana on December 28, Vidharbha on January 5, Delhi on January 13, Punjab on January 29 and Sourashtra on February 6.

The East Zone Inter State one-day limited over matches (League phase), featuring Jharkhand, Bengal, Odisha, Assam and Tripura, would be held from November 7 to 15 while the T-20 East Zone tournament, featuring Jharkhand, Bengal, Odisha, Assam and Tripura, would be held from March 25 to 29.

The CK Nayudu Trophy (U-25) Elite Group-C League Phase, featuring Gujarat, Himachal, Punjab, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh, would be held from December 1 to January 1 while the All India knockout tournament would be held from February 10 to March 3.

The schedule for the other matches announced by the BCCI is as follows:

–Cooch Behar Trophy (U-19) Group-C League Phase:(Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Punjab, J & K, Maharashtra, Odisha and Railways) November 1-December 15, 2014; All India knock-out tournament- Jan 20–Feb 9.

— Vinoo Mankad Trophy (U-19) Zonal League(EZ): (Odisha, Assam, Jharkhand, Tripura, Bengal)-October 5-13; Inter Zonal one-day championship (U-19)- October 19 – 25, 2014 (Central Zone)

— Vijay Merchant (U-16) Zonal League (East Zone): (Odisha, Assam, Jharkhand, Tripura, Bengal)-October 16-November 5; All India Knockout-January 20-February 9

— Senior Women’s One-Day Elite Group-A League cum Knockout: (Mumbai, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura)- December 6-12, 2014; Super League- Jan 1–4 (Rajkot) Inter Zonal; March 1–14 (Baroda); Challenger Trophy: March 25–28.

— Senior Women’s One-Day Elite Group-A League-cum-knockout: (Mumbai, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura)-December 6-12; Super League- January 1-4 (Rajkot); Inter Zonal-March 1-14 (Baroda); Challenger Trophy- March 25–28.

— Inter State East Zone Women’s U-19 one-day Tournament (Tripura, Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha, Assam)- October 12-18, 2014; Super League-cum-knockout – November 1-14, 2014 (Kochi). Inter Zonal February 1 – 14, (Guwahati).

–Ranji Trophy knockout tournament- February 15- March 12
–Duleep Trophy (North Zone)- October 15-November 3
–Irani Trophy-March 17-21
–Corporate Cup-February 17-24
–Vijay Hazare All India knockout- November 19-25, 2014 (West Zone)
–Prof DB Deodhar Trophy- November 29– December 3, 2014 (West Zone)
–Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy Super-League-cum-knockout- April 1-7

Also Read

Comments are closed.