BJD MLA Pranab Prakash Das all set to hold key post in Odisha Cricket Association

Cuttack: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) organisational general secretary and Jajpur MLA Pranab Prakash Das is all set to become the next president of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA).

Das today filed his nomination for the topmost post of the OCA.

“Das will be elected unopposed as OCA president as no one else has filed nomination for the post,” said a member of the cricket association.

Former OCA president Pankaj Lochan Mohanty has filed his nomination for the vice-president post. Former OCA Secretary Sanjay Behera and former treasurer Bikash Pradhan are all set to get the second term in the cricket association.

Pravat Bhol has submitted his papers for the joint secretary post while Pratap Pradhan has submitted his nomination for the apex council member’s post.

The results of the OCA election would be formally declared on October 28.

Upon their election to the OCA, the new office bearers will hold their posts for three years.

“I am thankful to all the members of OCA for giving me an opportunity to be elected unopposed to the president post of the cricket body. I will try my best for the development of cricket in Odisha. Steps will be taken for the development of Barabati stadium,” said the BJD MLA.

A member of the rival panel, meanwhile, said the BJD MLA’s election to the OCA post will be beneficial for the development of cricket in Odisha. “Pranab Prakash Das is an influential person. He can bring government assistance for development of cricket infrastructure in Odisha,” he added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.