Monsoon withdraws from entire Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The southwest monsoon withdrew from entire Odisha today, the Regional Meteorological Centre said.

“The Southwest Monsoon has further withdrawn from the remaining parts of Odisha and thus Southwest Monsoon has withdrawn from entire Odisha. Also, in view of significant reduction in rainfall activity over most parts of the country, the Southwest Monsoon has withdrawn from the entire country,” the Meteorological Centre said.

Earlier, the monsoon had withdrawn from Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Subarnapur, Bolangir and Nuapada districts and some parts of Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Angul, Boudh, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur and Koraput districts.

Also Read

Comments are closed.