OCA to host two CCL matches

OST Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Jan 8:

The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) would host two matches of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) at Barabati Stadium here on February 8.

In a release, OCA secretary Ashirbad Behera informed that the first match will be played between Mumbai Heroes and Telugu Warriors while the second match will be between Bengal Tigers and Bhojpuri Dabangs.

CCL is a non-professional men`s cricket league contested by eight teams consisting of actors from Bollywood and regional film industries.

The eight teams are: Kerala Strikers, Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabangs and Veer Marathi.

For 36 years, Sambad Group has been redefining Odia journalism and bringing you the news from all corners of the state and beyond. During this pandemic, support Sambad and Kanak News by making a contribution today for our various digital platforms. Help regional journalism survive during these challenging times.

Also Read

Comments are closed.