Odisha: IAS officer Sanjay Kumar Singh appointed as I & PR Dept Secretary

Bhubaneswar: In a bureaucratic reshuffle in the IAS level, the Odisha Government today appointed Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) Commissioner Sanjay Kumar Singh as Principal Secretary of the Information & Public Relations (I & PR) Department.

“Sanjay Kumar Singh, Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation with additional charge of Vice-Chairman, Bhubaneswar Development Authority; CEO, Bhubaneswar Smart City Limited and MD, Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) is appointed as Principal Secretary to Government, I & PR Department,” a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department of the State Government said.

He is allowed to remain in additional charge of Vice-Chairman, Bhubaneswar Development Authority and CMD, Bhubaneswar Smart City Limited in addition to his own duties, the notification said.

In another reshuffle, Yamini Sarangi, Managing Director, Odisha State Medical Corporation Limited with additional charge of Commissioner, Food Safety, Odisha has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty, General Administration and Public Grievance Department.

“The post of Officer on Special Duty is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the post of Additional Secretary to Government provided in the IAS Cadre of the State,” the notification added.

In a massive administrative reshuffle, the Odisha Government had yesterday posted Ganjam collector Vijay Amruta Kulange as Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Also Read

Comments are closed.