Power disconnection drive begins in western Odisha

Sambalpur: Western Electricity Supply Company of Odisha (WESCO) today commenced its power disconnection drive in western part of the state against defaulting consumers.

The drive is being carried out in nine districts– Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Bargarh, Sonepur, Bolangir, Nuapada and Kalahandi– after completion of deadline for payment of dues.

In the first phase, power supply to defaulting business establishments was being disconnected.

CESU, SOUTHCO and NESCO had earlier started similar power disconnection drive in respective regions in a bid to boost revenue collection.

Also Read

Comments are closed.