Prison personnel from Odisha to get Correctional Service Medals on R-Day

Bhubaneswar: President Ram Nath Kovind has approved conferment of Correctional Service Medals on 35 prison personnel, including six from Odisha, on the occasion of the Republic Day, a Home Ministry statement said today.

The prison personnel from Odisha to receive the medals are Niranjan Sahu, District Probation Officer, Sambalpur; Lalatendu Bhusan Das, Jailor, Sub-Jail, Jeypore; Sobhagini Singh, Assistant Matron, Nari Bandi Niketan, Sambalpur; Amir Kumar Nathsharma, Superintendent, Observation Home & Special Home, Angul; Dhirendra Nath Barik, Jailor, Sub-Jail, Gunupur; and Ram Krushna Das, Prison Welfare Officer, Circle Jail, Cuttack.

Also Read

Comments are closed.