‘Think Odisha’ Leadership Awards on August 23

Reported by Santosh Jagdev
Bhubaneswar, Aug 13:

The 7th edition of ‘Think Odisha Leadership Award’ event is going to be held at Swosti Premium here on August 23.

jury-memberThe event is organized by Tefla’s, in association with The Times of India, to recognize and honour individuals and organizations who have contributed consistently to the betterment of the state of Odisha through their pursuit of excellence.

This year the jury members include Sudhanshu Bhushan Mishra, former Chief Secretary of Odisha, Uma Shankar Mishra, former Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), Gopala Chandra Nanda, former Director General of Police (DGP), Padma Vibhushan Raghunath Mohapatra, Architect and Sculptor, Bijoy Mohanty, Actor, Dr Pratibha Satpathy, Poet, Dr Suryanarayan Mishra, Professor of Political Science, P K Sahoo, Chairman of CYSD, Group Capt KK Chanda (Retd), Kailash Singh, Managing Director of Tefla’s and Abhay Dwivedi, trustee of Think Foundation and organizer of the Think Odisha Leadership Awards.

This year, the award categories are: government–society interface, business leaders, entertainment, sportspersons, social activist/social organization, educationist/educational institute of excellence, literature, art/culture and Life Time Achievement Award.

The Think CSR conference will also be organized to draw on the experiences of CSR practitioners, CEOs and sustainability experts to give business rationale for an integrated CSR approach, providing specific examples of strategic initiatives that have enhanced business competitiveness, cultivated brand loyalty and built-up communities.

Also Read

Comments are closed.