11 Odisha cops to receive President’s Medal this I-Day

Bhubaneswar: As many as 11 police personnel from Odisha will be conferred with the prestigious President’s Medal in the categories of Fire Service, Home Guards and Civil Defence, this Independence Day.

While Bharat Bhusan Nayak will be awarded President’s Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service, Trilok Kumar Babu, Gunadhar Jena, Dayanidhi Mishra, Niranjan Mantri, Bijaya Narayan Panda and Sarbeswar Maharana will receive President’s Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.

Similarly, Arun Kumar Jena, N. Rajendra Dora, Ramesh Chandra Mohanty and Lily Prusty will be conferred with President’s Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Meritorious Service.

This apart, 23 police personnel from Odisha will be awarded Gallantry Awards. Besides, Correctional Service Medals will be conferred on Sagram Mallik, Prison Welfare Officer, Circle Jail, Sambalpur; Niranjan Kisan, Assistant Jailor, District Jail, Bolangir; and Sadashiv Pradhan, Warder, Circle Jail, Cuttack.

Also Read

Comments are closed.