Three Odisha IPS officers promoted to IG rank

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Feb 19:

The Odisha government has promoted three state cadre IPS officers to the rank of Inspector General.

Odisha Govt LogoThe three IPS officers of 1997 batch promoted to the IG rank are, Asheet K Panigrahi, DS Kutey and Sanjay Kumar.

Apart from this, 1997 batch IPS officer Rekha Lohani, presently on Central deputation has been given proforma promotion.

While 2001 batch IPS officer S Shyani has been promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspector General (DIG), 2001 batch IPS officer S Thankapan has been given proforma promotion, a Home department notification said on Wednesday.

Also Read

Comments are closed.