Elections 2019: Zero voter turnout at these places in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Several places in Odisha registered zero voter turnout in the first phase elections conducted for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly seats in the State today.

Total 15 polling booths registered no voting in Maoist-infested district Malkangiri today.

The Mathili block of tribal district Malkangiri witnessed zero voter turnout at booth number 6 and 8 at Temurupali due to Maoist intimidation.

Nine booths at cut-off area of Chitrakonda in the district also registered zero voter turnout for the same reason.

The EVM glitches were reported in many places for which the voters could not be able to cast their votes.

Also Read

Comments are closed.