IAS reshuffle in Odisha: Pradipta Mohapatra, Arun Bothra get additional charges

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today effected reshuffle in IAS cadre by appointing six bureaucrats in different departments.

As per the notification, Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, who is the Additional Secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, was given additional charge of Revenue and Disaster Management Department with immediate effect.

Earlier, the 1988-batch Odisha cadre IAS officer had held several key posts in Odisha administration.

The government also approved the assignment of additional charge of the post of CMD, OSRTC, to Arun Bothra with immediate effect. The 1996-batch IPS officer currently serves as the CEO of CESU and additional charge of MD, CRUT.

Similarly, Revenue & Disaster Management Principal Secretary Nikunj Bihari Dhal has been appointed as the Principal Secretary of Health & Family Welfare Department.

Moreover, Commissioner-cum-Secretary to the government in Health & Family Welfare Department, Dr Pramod Kumar Meherda was appointed as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary Commerce & Transport Department with additional charge of Special Secretary of Agriculture & FE Department.

In the reshuffle, 2016-batch IAS officer Dibya Jyoti Parida was appointed as the Commissioner of Rourkela Municipal Corporation with additional charge of CEO, Rourkela Smart City Limited, replacing Yeddula Vijay, who has been assigned as the Deputy Secretary of Planning & Convergence Department. The 2014-batch IAS officer Yeddula is also holding the post of Member Finance in Rourkela Development Authority (RDA).

Also Read

Comments are closed.