Notification out for Bijepur bypoll in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Notification for the bypoll to Bijepur Assembly constituency in Odisha, which is scheduled to be held on October 21, was issued by the concerned Returning Officer, today.

While the last date for filing nomination is September 30, the nominations will be scrutinized on October 1.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature is October 3. Counting of votes and declaration of result will be held on October 24.

The bypoll was necessitated after Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik vacated the seat and retained Hinjili constituency in Ganjam district. He had won from both seats in the Assembly polls.

As many as 2,32,005 voters (1,19,916 male, 1,12,074 female and 15 third gender) are eligible to cast their votes at 285 polling booths during the bypoll.

Also read: BJD, BJP & Cong bracing up to finalise candidate for Bijepur bypoll.

Also Read

Comments are closed.