Odisha CM forms advisory team for SCB Hospital transformation

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced the formation of a 10-member team for advising the State Government regarding transformation of the SCB Medical College and Hospital in Cuttack.

The team comprises ten eminent doctors while seven of them are Padma awardees and four are SCB Medical College alumni. Ramakant Panda, Devi Shetty, K Srinath Reddy, Subrat Acharya, Mukut Minz, Digambar Behera, Ranjan Badwe, Jagat Narula, GN Rao and Purna Chandra Mohapatra are part of the team.

Director of Medical Education & Training, Prof. (Dr.) CBK Mohanty is the convener of the group.

The State Government has announced a package of Rs 1,000 crore for developing the hospital into a world-class health facility having an integrated ultramodern health system with a total bed strength of 3,000.

Also Read

Comments are closed.