Odisha BJP expels former Berhampur Mayor, other functionaries for ‘anti-party activities’

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today expelled former Mayor of Berhampur civic body Sibasankar Dash and several other functionaries for anti-party activities. The disciplinary action was taken ahead of the simultaneous polls after they were found guilty.

As per an order issued by BJP state unit president Manmohan Samal, the expelled functionaries are women wing state executive body member Sadhana Pandey, former councilor of Biramitrapur Mahago Devi Koili Bhagat, and state executive body member Nihar Rai, a BJP spokesperson said.

Other prominent party functionaries against whom action was taken include Ashraya Mahananda from Biramaharajpur, Tikeswar Kahanr from Phulbani, Sudhansu Danga from Kantamal, Rabindra Nath Sethy from Dasapalla, Nayagarh district unit vice-president Indumati Nayak, Koraput district SC wing president Bhagirathy Patania, cooperative cell coordinator Karpur Hantal, and Manoj Patnaik.

Also Read

Comments are closed.