Special train to run between Rourkela-Chakradharpur from Sept 4

Rourkela: In view of demand of passengers, the South Eastern Railway has decided to run two special trains between Odisha’s Rourkela and West Bengal’s Chakradharpur and Chakradharpur and Jharkhand’s Tatanagar.

Both the passenger trains Rourkela-Chakradharpur-Rourkela and Chakradharpur-Tatanagar-Chakradharpur will depart on September 4.

As per the schedule, Rourkela-Chakradharpur (08107) will leave Rourekela at 6.30 am and will reach Chakaradharpur at 8.30 am. In return direction, Chakradharpur-Rourkela (08108) will leave Chakradharpur at 9 am and reach Rourkela at 10.45 am. The train will have stoppages at Manoharpur, Goilkera and Sonua railway stations.

Similaraly, Chakradharpur-Tatanagar (08014) will depart from Chakradharpur at 10.20 am and will arrive at Tatanagar at 11.50 am. The Tatanagar-Chakradharpur (08013) passenger train is scheduled to depart at 3.15 pm from Tatangar Railway Station and reach Chakradharpur Railway Station at 5 pm. The train will have stoppages at Barabambo, Rajkharsawan, Mahalimarup, Songari, Birbans, Gamharia and Adityapur railway stations.

Also Read

Comments are closed.