Thunderstorm alert issued for 19 Odisha districts tonight

Bhubaneswar: A whopping 19 districts in the coastal state of Odisha are likely to experience thunderstorm this evening as per the latest weather forecast of the Met Department.

Moderate thunderstorm and lightning will lash areas of Angul, Balasore, Bolangir, Cuttack (including Cuttack Town), Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Ganjam and Jajpur.

Similarly, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Keonjhar, Khordha (including Bhubaneswar city), Koraput, Malkangiri, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh, Nabarangpur and Rayagada have also been issued such thunderstorm and lightning warnings today.

Light rainfall and wind gusting at 40 kmph may also accompany the thunderstorm showers.

These weather conditions are likely to prevail between 5:30 pm and 8:30 pm tonight, according to the predictions of weathermen.

Also Read

Comments are closed.