Cong announces candidates for 9 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha; Yasir Nawaj to fight from Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Congress party today announced its second list of nine candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls in Odisha.

The party had declared its first list of eight candidates for the 2024 Parliamentary polls in the state on April 2.

The party has picked former Union Minister Srikanta Jena to fight the Lok Sabha polls from Balasore seat while it has fielded NSUI Odisha unit president Yasir Nawaj from Bhubaneswar seat.

The Grand Old party has given tickets to veteran leaders Ananta Prasad Sethi and Rabindra Kumar Sethy from Bhadrak and Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha seats respectively.

The party has chosen Sidharth Swarup Das for Kendrapara seat and Suchitra Mohanty for Puri seat. Mohan Hembram has been given the Congress ticket to fight the polls from Keonjhar while Anchal Das is the Congress candidate from Jajpur constituency.

The Congress party has fielded Sashmita Behera from Dhenkanal Lok Sabha seat in Odisha.

The list of nine candidates:

Keonjhar—Mohan Hembram

Balasore—Srikanta Jena

Bhadrak—Ananta Prasad Sethi

Jajpur—Anchal Das

Dhenkanal—Sashmita Behera

Kendrapara—Sidharth Swarup Das

Jagatsinghpur—Rabindra Kumar Sethy

Puri—Suchitra Mohanty

Bhubaneswar—Yasir Nawaj

Also Read

Comments are closed.