COVID-19: Shutdown declared in parts of these 3 Odisha districts

Balasore/Deogarh/ Sundargarh: Authorities today announced shutdown in many villages under four Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Balasore and Deogarh districts following detection of fresh COVID-19 cases.

As per the notification issued by Balsore Collectorate, the villages — Anko, Agiria, Podadiha of Anko GP and Agamouda, Kadamouda, Berhampur, Mirigimundi, Taharpur, Kasipada, Huja, Narandiha, Agorgohira of Kasipada GP will be completely shut after 33 COVID-19 positive cases have been detected in these above villages under Sadar Block, which is densely populated area in Balasore district.

The total shutdown will remain in force in these above mentioned villages of Anko and Kasipada GPs from 7.00 PM of July 10 till 5.00 AM of July 14 with exemption of only essential services including ambulance, fire service, drinking water and power supply with limited personnel, sanitisation related works and media identified by Balasore police.

The passes earlier issued to commuters of above areas by the district administration or Balasore SP will remain suspended during the period.

Meanwhile, shutdown has been enforced in all the villages of Bamprada and Golabandha GPs from 12.00 PM of July 10 to 10.00 PM of July 12 in Deogarh district.

The Sarpanches of these GPs announced shutdown after 3 personnel belonging to 4th Battalion located in Bamprada GP tested positive for COVID-19.

As most of the Jawans of the battalion are residing at houses on rent in Bamprada and Golabandha GPs, the local authorities declared shutdown in all the villages of these GPs to contain spread of COVID-19.

This apart, Sundargarh district’s Panposh Sub-Collector Biswajit Mohapatra declared three-day shutdown in all 11 wards under Biramitrapur Municipality area. after detection of positive cases in the locality.

The shutdown will remain force from 6 PM today on July 10 (today) till 6 PM on July July 13.

During the period, intra-district movement of public and private vehicles, closure of shops and other commercial establishments, Government and private institutions and public movement  will be restricted in the areas.

“Any person violating the measures wil be liable to be proceeded against as per provisions of Sections 15-60 of Disaster Management Act-2005 , besides legal action under Section 188 of IPC and other legal provisions as applicable,” reads the notification issued by the Sub-Collector.

Also Read

Comments are closed.