Odisha CM confers Chief Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Healthcare

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik conferred the Chief Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Healthcare Services, today. As many as 153 awards were handed over in six categories in phase 1 of this award ceremony.

In the health sector, ‘Every life is precious.’ Taking this as the cornerstone of healthcare programmes, several initiatives have been undertaken in the health sector to provide patent-centric quality health services.

As part of the 5T mandate, the Chief Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Healthcare are being awarded to individuals and institutions for making outstanding contributions to health services.

The CM gave awards in recognition of the outstanding contribution of individuals and institutions to the transformation of the healthcare delivery system in the State.

These awards were given under the following categories:

Quality Certification –

o             NQAS Certified Hospitals: 3 Hospitals

o             LaQshya Certified Hospitals: 14 Hospitals

o             Kayakalpa Winner: 20 Hospitals

Best Hospitals/ Institutions –

o             BSKY empanelled Hospitals: 47 Hospitals

o             COVID Hospitals: 2 Hospitals

o             Central Govt. : 2 Institutions

Best Ranking among Public Health Facilities –

o             1st Positions: 7 Hospitals

o             2nd Positions: 4 Hospitals

o             3rd Positions: 4 Hospitals

Individual Awards for Doctors: 28

Individual Awards for Paramedics: 16

Special Award for Outstanding Contribution during the Bahanaga Train Tragedy: 6 Hospitals

These Awards will rejuvenate professional and personal commitment among healthcare professionals, public & private sector hospitals, and institutions and thus transforming Odisha into a model State and healthcare destination by ensuring universal access to quality healthcare, thereby building a ‘Sustha Odisha, Sukhi Odisha’.

Among the top awards, SCB Medical & Hospital got the first position among the Old Medical Colleges & Hospitals for 2022-23, whereas Bhima Bhoi MCH, Bolangir received the first award among New MCHs for 2022-23.

Similarly Ashwini Covid Hospital, Cuttack received the Best Standalone Covid Hospital Award and RMRC Bhubaneswar received the Best Central Govt Institution Award for Exceptional Services during the Covid Pandemic.

A special function was organised at the State convention centre in Lok Seva Bhawan here. Health Minister Niranjan Pujari and Health Secretary Shalini Pandit were present on the occasion.

Worth mentioning, the State has taken several reformative measures for the health sector to improve governance and ensure efficient delivery of healthcare services through the adoption of 5T principles.

Also Read

Comments are closed.