Three Cong leaders appointed as new AICC secretaries for Odisha

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: Congress president Rahul Gandhi appointed three former MLAs — Rudra Raju, Anil Kumar Chaudhary and Shaikh Mastan Vali — as the new AICC secretaries replacing Subhankar Sarkar.

The three were appointed as the secretaries of AICC for the state of Odisha with immediate effect.

Besides, Congress leader Aditya Sharma is also appointed as Joint Secretary, AICC for the State of Odisha with immediate effect, a release from AICC said.

The Party appreciates the hard work and contribution of Shubhankar Sarkar, who will be stepping down from his responsibility as AICC Secretary for Odisha, the release by AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot said.

The move came after Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) President Prasad Harichandan hinted at a big revamp at party organisation in the upcoming days.

Earlier, Jitendra Singh was appointed as the state in-charge replacing BK Hariprasad to strengthen the Congress in Odisha.

Also Read

Comments are closed.