3 from Odisha in BJP manifesto committee for LS polls

Bhubaneswar: Three BJP leaders from Odisha have been made members to party’s manifesto committee for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in the country.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national president Jagat Prakash Nadda today announced the 27-member manifesto committee of the party for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh has been made the chairman of the BJP manifesto committee while Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Union Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal will be the convener and co-convener of the panel respectively.

Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw and former Union Minister and five-time Sundargarh MP Jual Oram have found places in the BJP manifesto committee.

Notably, the BJP has fielded Pradhan from Sambalpur Lok Sabha seats in Odisha while Vaishnaw was reelected to the Rajya Sabha from the state a few days ago.

Oram, a tribal leader from Odisha, had been appointed as a minister in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government at the Centre.

He had also served as a minister under Prime Minister Narendra Modi from 2014 to 2019.

Also Read

Comments are closed.