3rd Foundation Day: World Odisha Society calls for material and metaphysical contribution

Bhubaneswar: World Odisha Society (WOS) gave today a clarion call to worldwide Odias to contribute material as well as metaphysical resources for the all-round development of Odisha.

Presiding over the Third Foundation Day meeting, Chairman of WOS Kishore Dwibedi exuded confidence that in case one and half crore Odias settled outside Odisha contribute generously then rebuilding of Golden Odisha will be a reality.

Dwibedi appealed to all Odias across the Globe to extend helping hands for realising the dream of making Odisha the Number One State of India by 2036 when we will be observing the Centenary of our Mother State’s formation.

Hosted on both online and offline platforms, the Third Foundation Day ceremony entitled Utkala Utsava was a massive success. To mark the grand occasion for the First time, the WOS organised physical celebrations on the international level at venues like Dubai, the national level at Ghaziabad, and the state level at Bhubaneswar, and an online ceremony through Zoom Link.

Ace Anchor Sudhashree Dash conducted the proceedings from Dubai. Nandan Dwibedi ably handled the digital control room.

Addressing the gathering, the distinguished guest, Director of Literature, Language, Culture, and Odisha Parivar of State government Dilip Routrai sought active cooperation of WOS to exhibit and establish the excellence of Odisha’s vibrant diversities and vast vivacities in the international arena.

Guest of Honour, managing director of Atmosphere Group Souvagya Mohapatra observed that plenty of opportunities lie before WOS to augment the Tourism sector of Odisha.

Citing the achievements of WOS, founder Dr. Arundhati Debi said that taking birth during the Covid crisis, like a lotus blooming in mud, the Society could enroll Odias from 72 countries as its members during the last three years. This process of achievement will continue and WOS shall conquer the World.

WOS’s vice-chairman Dr Nalini Pati from Australia, secretary general Siba Ranjan Biswal from UK, joint secretary general Dr Sitanshu Sekhar Nanda from South Korea, member of presidium Pradeep Kumar Rath, joint treasurer Siddhartha Das, senior member Sushant Mohapatra, Sanjay Dalai, Priyadarshi Panigrahi and Prashant Kumar Meher from Dubai, Alok Routray from Maharashtra and Dr Sagar Ranjan Tripathy, Dr Rabindra Narayan Behera, Hrushikesh Patra and Lili Jenamani from Odisha stressed on the introspection of last three years journey and formulation of the future course of action.

Also Read

Comments are closed.