BJP announces first list of 195 candidates for 2024 Lok Sabha polls

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced its first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in India.

The first list covers 16 states and two union territories.

The list includes the name of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and 34 Union Ministers. The Prime Minister will seek reelection from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh.

The party has fielded Bansuri Swaraj, the daughter of late BJP leader Sushma Swaraj, from New Delhi constituency. Home Minister Amit Shah has been nominated to fight the polls from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

The BJP has given ticket to Anil K. Antony, the son of Congress leader AK Antony, from Pathanamthitta Lok Sabha seat in Kerala.

Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, who is now a Rajya Sabha MP, will fight the polls from Guna seat in Madhya Pradesh. Former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been nominated as BJP candidate from Vidisha seat.

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has been given ticket from Kota seat in Rajasthan. Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb has been nominated by the BJP to fight the polls from Tripura West constituency.

The party has given tickets to veteran actress Hema Malini from Mathura, Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Union Minister Smriti Irani from Amethi, and Bhojpuri actors Ravi Kishan and Dinesh Lal Yadav (Nirahua) from Gorakhpur and Azamgarh seats respectively in Uttar Pradesh.

Union Minister Rajiv Chandrasekhar will fight the election from Thiruvananthapuram seat in Kerala.

To know the complete list of candidates, click on below link:

PRESS RELEASE–1st list of BJP candidate GE to the for Lok Sabha Election 2024 on 02.03.2024.

Also Read

Comments are closed.