Cabinet reshuffle in Odisha on May 22!

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is likely to effect a reshuffle in his Council of Ministers on May 22.

The Chief Minister is likely to induct a few new ministers into his cabinet, sources said. The new ministers are likely to take oath at Lokseva Bhawan at 9.30 am on May 22 (Monday), said a source.

Governor Ganeshi Lal, who is now on a personal visit to his home state Haryana, is likely to return Odisha on May 21.

Notably, two ministers—Samir Ranjan Dash and Srikanta Sahu—had resigned from their posts a few days ago. Dash was the School and Mass Education Minister while Sahu was the Labour Minister of Odisha.

Revenue Minister Pramila Mallick has been given the additional charge of School and Mass Education and Labour departments by the Chief Minister.

The Chief Minister had earlier allocated the additional charge of Health and Family Welfare department to Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari following the murder of incumbent Naba Das on January 29.

Also Read

Comments are closed.