Jharsuguda gets new Collector ahead of May 10 bypoll

Bhubaneswar: The state government today appointed 2015-batch IAS officer Aboli Sunil Naravane as the new collector of Jharsuguda district of Odisha.

Naravane was working as the Collector and District Magistrate of Sonepur.

“In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20 (1) of the Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 (Act II of 1974), the state government do hereby appoints Aboli Sunil Naravane, IAS, as the District Magistrate of Jharsuguda,” said a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievances department today.

Naravane is directed to hand over the charge to Sonepur ADM immediately and join her new place of posting, added the notification.

Naravane replaced Saroj Samal as the Collector of Jharsuguda district.

Notably, the Jhasuguda Assembly seat in Jharsuguda district will go for a by-election on May 10. The by-election is necessitated due to the murder of sitting MLA and Health Minister Naba Das on January 29.

Also Read

Comments are closed.