President Kovind appoints three more Judges to Orissa High Court

Cuttack/New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind today appointed three more Judges to the Orissa High Court. With this, the HC will have a total of 17 Judges.

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President appointed Mruganka Sekhar Sahoo, Radha Krishna Pattanaik, Sashikanta Mishra as the Judges of the Orissa High Court.

The three Judges were appointed in order of their seniority, stated a gazette notification issued by the Ministry of Law and Justice.

The tenure of the three Judges will begin from the date they will assume charge of their respective offices.

Earlier in this month, the President transferred Justice Jaswant Singh to the Orissa High Court from Punjab and Haryana High Court. Similarly, Justice Arindam Sinha was transferred to the Orissa High Court from the Calcutta High Court.

Justice Jaswant Singh and Justice Arindam Sinha were sworn-in as the Judges of the Orissa High Court on October 8, 2021.

Also, the President transferred Justice Sanjaya Kumar Mishra from the Orissa High Court to the Uttarakhand High Court.

Also Read

Comments are closed.