Thunderstorm alert for 19 Odisha districts today

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre of IMD issued thunderstorm warning for at least 19 districts of Odisha for today.

According to Bhubaneswar MeT, light to moderate rain/thunderstorm with lightning is very likely to affect some parts of the districts Puri, Khordha (including Bhubaneswar city), Cuttack (including Cuttack city), Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Sundargarh, Bargarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balangir, Nabarangpur, Rayagada, Boudh, Jajpur, Ganjam and Nayagarh.

Such weather condition is likely to continue till 5.40 pm.

The residents are advised to keep watch on weather condition and move to safer places to protect them from lightning strike.

Also Read

Comments are closed.