Weather alert: Thunderstorm, lightning warning issued for 18 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre here today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for as many as 18 districts of Odisha.

“Thunderstorm with lightning very likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Sundargarh, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Malkangiri, Koraput, Khurda, Puri, Kandhamal and Nayagarh,” the Meteorological Centre forecasted.

On the other hand, a fresh Low Pressure Area is likely to form over north Bay of Bengal & neighbourhood around 28th July.

Also Read

Comments are closed.