Odisha Govt takes action against 14 corrupt officials

Bhubaneswar: Showing zero tolerance towards corruption in various departments, Odisha Government today took stringent action against 14 officials for graft and inefficiency.

According to a release issued from Chief Minister’s Office (CMO), four officials were dismissed from their service, four more were offered compulsory retirement and pension of six more corrupt officials were stopped permanently.

The corrupt officials include one superintending engineer, two assistant engineers, one DSP, one CDPO, one forest range officer, one tehsildar, one BDO, one senior manager, one tax collector, one supply inspector and three junior engineers.

The strong action was taken on the basis of feedback received under 5T charter and Mo Sarkar initiative of Odisha Government.

With this, action has been taken against 187 government officials so far on the grounds of corruption and inefficiency. Earlier, 173 officials had faced it in the state.

The corrupt officials who were given compulsory retirement were Cuttack PH Division’s suspended Superintending Engineer Naba Kishore Samal, former DSP of IUCAW Malay Kishore Nayak, Assistant Engineer of Sundargarh Municipality Jayant Narayan Panda and former Tax Collector of Talcher Municipality Khirodh Chandra Rout.

Also Read

Comments are closed.