Orissa High Court gets four new judges as SC Collegium approves elevation proposal

Cuttack: The Orissa High Court will get four new judges as the Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for elevation of four advocates.

A decision in this regard was taken in the meeting of the collegium on January 29, 2022.

The four advocates are V. Narasingh, Sanjay Kumar Mishra, Biraja Prasanna Satapathy and Raman Murahari.

“The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on 29th January, 2022 has approved the proposal for elevation of the following Advocates as Judges in the Orissa High Court:

Shri V. Narasingh,

Shri Sanjay Kumar Mishra,

Shri Biraja Prasanna Satapathy, and

Shri Sri Raman Murahari @ M.S. Raman,” the apex court said in a statement.

Also Read

Comments are closed.