Institute of Engineers (India), Odisha State Center elects office bearers

Bhubaneswar: The 65th Annual General Meeting of the Institution of Engineers (India), Odisha State Center, took place on October 31 on its premises. In this meeting, Prof. (Dr) Sudhanshu Shekhar Das and Er. Sangram Keshari Pattnayak were declared elected and assumed the role of Chairman and Honorary Secretary respectively. They will lead the organization for the next two years, from 2023 to 2025.

In addition, 18 members representing 15 engineering divisions were elected and have officially taken up their responsibilities. The meeting was graced by the presence of distinguished individuals, including past president Er. Ashok Kumar Basa, Dr. Shivcharan Naik, council members Dr. Nutan Kumar Das and Dr. R. Bhima Rao, and Past Chairman Professor (Dr.) Pravat Kumar Parhi, alongside many other esteemed members.

Outgoing President Dr. Bhagyadhar Bhoi and Honorary Secretary Er. Rabindra Nath Dalai graciously handed over their responsibilities and extended their congratulations to the newly elected body.

Also Read

Comments are closed.